A to Z: N is for the Nicholas Flamel Series

14 Apr

N is for Michael Scott’s series, the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel.  This is the perfect collection to read if you’ve finished (and loved) the 39 Clues, Percy Jackson and the Olympians, and Harry Potter.  The world that Scott builds is rich with details; the plot is intricate, surprising, and full of adventures; the characters are appealing, relatable, and pulled from various corners of the mythological world.  You really must read this series if you haven’t done so yet!

 

N - Nicholas Flamel 

I’m not sure if Scathach, in pure Celtic mythology, is as charming and fearsome as she is in these stories, but I love her and her fiery red hair! How about you?

4 Responses to “A to Z: N is for the Nicholas Flamel Series”

  1. mindfulaide 2015.04.17 at 3:32 pm #

    Interesting you’re the second person to mention this series via blogosphere that I’ve come across today! How fantastic is that? Welp, I guess I’m putting it on my Goodreads To Read shelf.

    Like

    • mrsmonnandez 2015.04.18 at 1:38 am #

      I think you’ll really like it if you’re into mythologies. Scott’s one of the few people who deal with Celtic mythology, so it was nice to learn a bit about it. Let me know how you end up liking it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anil 2015.07.31 at 2:12 pm #

    I love the book series a lot. I love stories with the philosopher stone in them. It intrigues me. The story line was really well thought out. It was so cool to know that Nicholas Flamel can turn base metals into gold. I just really like the series.

    Like

    • mrsmonnandez 2015.07.31 at 2:37 pm #

      Ever wonder where Nicholas Flamel is now? Maybe he’s the guy in the bookstore down the street …

      Like

Thoughts?

