A to Z: W is for Where the Sidewalk Ends

23 Apr

W is for the really awesome collection of poems and drawings in Shel Silverstein’s Where the Sidewalk Ends.  And while I’ve promised to do my best to write a little ditty for each of my A-to-Z posts this month, I will gladly step aside and let Mr. Silverstein’s own incomparable words work their magic for you instead.

 

W - Where the Sidewalk Ends 

Which of Silverstein’s poems do you love best?  I have a fondness for so many, but I first got hooked by “People Zoo”.  Let me know what you think!

Thoughts?

