A-to-Z Extra: Endgame: The Calling

29 Apr

My third A-to-Z Extra is Endgame: The Calling by James Frey and Nils Johnson-Shelton.  It’s perfect for those who love cracking codes and ciphers, those who enjoy mysteries and clue hunts that take you all around the world, and those who like multiple narrators within one story.  I’ve got a review of this book very nearly written, but let me just say that the Endgame world has quickly become an obsession for me.  I just adore stories that go on outside of the novels themselves, and Frey has created a complicated, real-life treasure hunt in the real world, which really has me on edge (in the very best of ways).

 

0 - Extra - Endgame 

Which ancient line do you hail from?

2 Responses to “A-to-Z Extra: Endgame: The Calling”

  1. -M- 2015.08.05 at 8:03 am #

    Hey! Love the media file you’re using – mind if I snag it for a piece I did awhile back? You can check it out here … https://mirviriam.wordpress.com/2015/02/19/niantics-endgame-game/

    How far are you in on the ancient societies puzzles? I’m lagging behind, but I heard the top 500 people will get early access to the cell phone application game!

    Like

    • mrsmonnandez 2015.08.05 at 5:04 pm #

      Hi. Thanks for the kind words. Only two-thirds of the image is mine — the poem and the cover, which is a pic of my copy. The one with the icons was taken from a Wikia page.

      I’m very very far away on the puzzles. In another galaxy, even 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

