A-to-Z Extra: Ender’s Game

30 Apr

My final A-to-Z Extra (and post for April 2015) is Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card.  There is so much goodness in this book.  At the very heart of it lies empathy, a quality that I’ve always admired in others and that I hope I can develop in the students who pass in and out of my classes.  Ender is a kind person, and though so much of his life could have made him otherwise, because kindness is at his very core, he homes in on it even in the darkest times.  He’s also wicked awesome at defeating kids that are bigger than he is.

 

0 - Extra - Ender's Game

 

Have you read Ender’s Game?  Which of the supporting cast is your favourite?

2 Responses to “A-to-Z Extra: Ender’s Game”

  1. Anil 2015.07.31 at 2:15 pm #

    I love the book and how ender took out all the ???????????. The end was so shocking I was so mind blow. Cant spoil the part that was so amazing though.

    Like

    • mrsmonnandez 2015.07.31 at 2:36 pm #

      I hope you read the book BEFORE you saw the movie 🙂 And if not, go get the book! There’s so much more awesomeness it it.

      Like

Thoughts?

