Bookcation 2015 #1: Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes

23 Jun

Welcome to Bookcation 2015, Squinks! As part of our farewell activities, I’m excited to give you a mish-mosh of PB, ER, MG, and YA titles and authors to keep your eyes peeled for during your interminably long (yep, I see the discombobulated looks you’re giving me through your screen) summer hols during which you should all be reading something … anything … please? Some have recently pubbed (May or June) while others are still flying to bookstores around the world. If you’ve read any of them, I’d love to know your thoughts!

Let’s start with a perennial class favourite: Rick Riordan.

 

Percy Jackson's Greek Heroes 

I’m sure you all have a twinge of déjà-vu about the cover of Riordan’s Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes, which is releasing this August. It’s very similar to the cover of the much-beloved Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods, and quite right, too, as Riordan has once again teamed up with the talented illustrator, John Rocco.

 

Percy Jackson's Greek Gods 

I’m super excited for this book to come out. I didn’t even pre-order it just in case the mail doesn’t get delivered on time, but this will be the perfect only-one-day-late-but-really-who-cares birthday present to myself!

 

Hashtags - Percy Jackson Greek Heroes 

I expect you’ll now be among the first in line at the bookstore for this.  Hats off to you.  Carry on, Squinks.

Actually, wait.  I have one more teaser for you:

 

Magnus Chase - Sword of Summer

 

Pubbing October 2015, which can’t come fast enough!  Planning on reading Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes this summer?  Come see me, and I’ll give you a tantalizing excerpt, or click here to read it online!

Thoughts?

