Bookcation 2015 #8: I’m With Cupid

11 Aug

Hey Squinks!  I saw this at the bookstore last weekend, and I thought it was kind of interesting.

 

I'm With Cupid

 

Here’s the official hook: "Marcus is a cupid.  Lena is a reaper." What do you think?  This is the story about two eighth-graders who unwittingly switch powers, and I’m eager to read about the chaos that ensues because, well, I do love chaos.  Actually, what really hooked me into giving this book a flip-through were the words “cupid” and “reaper” because in my mind, cupids and reapers are definitely on two very opposite sides of the fence.  I wonder how Staniszewski handles Lena’s and Marcus’ trouble.

Have you read I’m With Cupid yet?  Should we add it to our library?

Thoughts?

