Bookcation 2015 #11: The Blackthorn Key

14 Aug

Squinks, Squinks, Squinks!  I can’t wait to share my thoughts on Kevin Sands’ first novel, the Blackthorn Key … but I have to exercise what little patience I have because SOME of you haven’t finished reading it yet.  And although my reviews are always spoiler free, I don’t want to inadvertently tell you that the ending is GREAT.

 

Blackthorn Key  

For those of you “lucky” enough to be spending your summer away from school – though you’re actually rather UNLUCKY for not spending seven weeks talking about myths and legends and stories and books – you really need to pick up the Blackthorn Key when it pubs in September.  In fact, that should be Assignment #1 for the new school year.

Anyhoo, I’ll be back in a little bit to share my thoughts about this rockin’ novel, and some of my Squinks will also be sharing theirs.  We’re about to start on a book-related project, so hopefully, you’ll be treated to some really cool entries from my Summer-School Squinks.  ‘Til then … go pre-order the Blackthorn Key.  You might as well since you’re going to end up wanting to buy it anyway.

Thoughts?

